A couple questions for school

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tubdog89

New Friend
Neighbor
Hello I’m pretty new to Prepping, but I do believe in being prepared for any catastrophic event. I am currently posting these questions for a research paper I’m working on for school. Any of the information I use or quote will be anonymous. I’m hoping to spark some good discussions on everyone’s different views.

1. Do you guys believe there is a point in where prepping has become too much in someone’s life and where it can be unhealthy and is there a line that can be crossed if so when is too much too much?

2. Also would anybody say that being cautious can turn into paranoia and when this happens does this help or hurt doomsday prepping?

3. Would you guys agree or disagree that religion or having faith can be key to surviving a catastrophic event.

4. In your opinion what is more important knowing how to be a survivalist and live off the land or actually prepping and having a well-stocked cache?

Hi Tub dog welcome to the site , you have four questions there ,and you could get four different answers to each question . everyones situation is personal to them and will no doubt vary in many respects from one person to the next. There are many wise and knowledgeable people on the forum ,some of them will give you some of the answers you seek.

Hi Tub dog welcome to the site , you have four questions there ,and you could get four different answers to each question . everyones situation is personal to them and will no doubt vary in many respects from one person to the next. There are many wise and knowledgeable people on the forum ,some of them will give you some of the answers you seek.
Thanks and I hope I do get some responses.