Beginner from Taipei

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

padouva

Super Friend
Neighbor
Hi , I am a beginner from Taipei ,I am happy to be the first people in this unit ,I will post some pictures a few days,to show some goods I prepared.

Looking forward to seeing your gear.
I'm an Australian living in Vietnam.
There are ongoing problems in the area (not so much Vietnam) but with countries trying to subjugate the islands in the South China Sea.
Other than that - I'm feeling secure. But I do have a lot of gear.

Hi , thanks for your reply . My major preperation is suffering earthquake or the nuclear disaster after scourge.
Taiwan is a small island and people lives concentrated . Although we have threat of force from China , but I don't think we will start a war .

So, I guess your prepping for a limited period of time until winds carry away the nuclear waste or if earthquake until services are restored.
Would you head south east (east of central mountain range) for nuclear event? Most likely a rector issue.
Would you head south west (west of central mountain range) for tsunami? As a result of earthquake east of Taiwan.
If you do have to Bug Out - your Center of Gravity is having a serviceable vehicle (Critical Vulnerabilities will behaving enough advanced warning (time and space), fuel (fuel points close or run out or have too many people trying to refuel at the same time creating choke points/traffic jams, roads (able to be traveled with limited damage and no traffic jam). Then comes all the other stuff you need to take. If your not bugging out - it will be much easier to stay at home.
I am unsure if Taiwanese people have purpose built 'nuclear fall out' shelters or public safe places?