Garden

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brent S

Awesome Friend
Neighbor
image.jpg
This is one of the reasons I prep. It's not just for disasters, but not only is this delicious, but is much healthier than a cheeseburger. I just picked the lettuce, onion, radish, snow peas,broccoli, carrots, and my first fresh beets ever. I bought the tomato, cheese and mushrooms, but I do have some tom. Plants started. The beets are a new thing for me. I've only had canned pickeled ones before, but fresh is a really great addition to a salad. I read about dehydrating beet chips, anyone else tried that? I also used some of the beet leaves with the lettuce. I put the greenhouse up this winter, and so far it's been great. I've been eating fresh salads for a couple months now. My outside garden is just sprouting with most things about 2 in. Tall right now. The greenhouse really extends the growing season. Well worth the effort!

EWWWW!! I'm a very strict Carnitarian, I don't believe in the unnecessary torture of vegetation. Plus that's what food eats!!! The cows and rabbits and goats eat that so I don't have too. I call it the T-rex diet.

EWWWW!! I'm a very strict Carnitarian, I don't believe in the unnecessary torture of vegetation. Plus that's what food eats!!! The cows and rabbits and goats eat that so I don't have too. I call it the T-rex diet.
I didn't show the chunk of pork and rice right next to it! No doubt, a meal ain't a meal without a dead animal!