Quit smoking help please

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gman89

Awesome Friend
Neighbor
so ive been smoking for about 8 to 9 years, and i have a baby boy on the way thats gonna arrive in december! im super excited and nervous at the same time seeing how this is my first born. any who i quit smoking about 3 weeks ago and im still wanting to murder someone for a drag of a cigarrette!!! i eat mints and peanuts and many other snacks and that helps a little bit but its cheaper for me to buy smokes than it is to buy candys and new pants because these pants are getting alil bit tighter, what are some of the things that helped you stop smoking or curb your cravings. im willing to do anything!!!!! just so i can save money for my son and future preps

a little trick that works a bit better or is supposed to..lol...try fruity things such as lifesavers or a hard candy...yes it might be a bit on the calories for a while but the fruity taste or sense in your mouth is supposed to help. I wish you luck and remember you have the most important reason to stay strong and stay quit...it is your son on the way. Best of luck!! I have been smoke free for 4 yrs now after smoking for 40 yrs....it can be hard but you can do it!

I have smoked for 50 years and still do, I love ciggies. My wife has quit about 5 weeks ago she uses the gum and the vapor ciggies they seem to work for her. I no longer smoke in the house.
Just say to yourself..I am NOT going to have a cigarette today....good luck my friend.

might try getting a wooden dail thats same thickness and lenth as a cig..get a hold of it hold in hand and mouth like you would a cig untill temptaion goes away enough

might try getting a wooden dail thats same thickness and lenth as a cig..get a hold of it hold in hand and mouth like you would a cig untill temptaion goes away enough