Top Things You Prep For

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

newbieprep

Friend
Neighbor
I am pretty new to prepping, but I have already heard a lot of theories about what could happen. I am curious what the majority of people think will happen.

I am curious for a couple of reasons. I just want to get a sense of the top things people prep for. I also want to know if there a things that a lot of people put in their top three that I am ignoring. Hopefully some of you will help me out.

Here are the top three things that I am concerned about:
1. Economics-both rising food costs in general but also collapse.
2. Storms- pretty self explanatory.
3. Pandemic-major concern for me.

And at the bottom of my list:
1. Zombies-I can't run very fast so you all will probably be running from me. Feel free to shoot.

Shoot

Hunny asked his mom, who is now 91, what she wanted for mothers day. . . she said money. With the prices of everything on the rise, she is now dipping into her savings to just live. . . and I can honestly say, she does not buy what she does not need. In fact, she hardly even runs her A/C or heater and our temps range from 110F - 20F. So yeah, I'd say one of our biggest threats will be economy. I think it is a cryin shame that our senior dont see an increase to their SS but yet we give food stamp recipients a regular increase. Just sayin in my part of the world. :D at the Zombie comment

government takeover and control.which could lead to a one world government

a total and complete collapse of the Economics in every way possible.

civil unrest during a complete collapse and afterwards as well

maybe a government Pandemic to get rid of citizens which would be a less of a worry for them once that's over with