Has anybody ever taken drugs?

Homesteading & Country Living Forum

Help Support Homesteading & Country Living Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
only what the doc has given me.
seen enough what it does,yeah I know as a health care pro I should think soft fluffy thoughts about those who use,but nope!
you take that ****,no sympathy from me.

I smoked cannabis regularly back in the 80s and 90s and I tried speed once, but I haven't used anything for the last 20 years.

Just pot, it didn't do anything for me.

Oddly enough though, with my empathy, I'll know if my wife gets high, and THEN feel it. It's pretty eerie actually. (and good for some funny stories).

The wife needs a little of it before eating, to fight nausea from her pain meds...just so she can eat normally. Works like a charm. The state legalized it, but never really clarified the details yet.

it would be nice if your missus got rid of those pain meds alltogether,if pot works as medicine and used as such,thumbs up.

it would be nice if your missus got rid of those pain meds alltogether,if pot works as medicine and used as such,thumbs up

It doesn't do much for the pain on its own. But it does help the other meds work better (and she takes less than prescribed), and it allows her to actually eat and enjoy food. That's really the kicker. Nothing else ever worked for that.